Florida Birding Tour Update #2

The second tour started off right where the first tour left off with plenty of bird action.  While I like all the variety of approachable bird down here in Florida, my favorites have to be the Roseate Spoonbills.  I had some decent images of them from my years of coming down to Florida, but it wasn’t until I went out on the Hooptie Deux with Captain James Shadle that I was able to capture the images of the spoonbills that I was looking for and in large quantities!  This year was no exception. On all my SW Florida Birding tours, I book at least two days to maximize the opportunity for the Spoonies.  Above and below are just a few of my favorite images from 2 mornings on the boat from the 100’s of keepers that I have on my hard drive.

I am in the process of finalizing the 2013 dates so if you are interested on getting an advance notice, drop me an email at: rkurywczak@gmail.com and I will add your name to the advanced notice list.  I expect next year’s tour to sell out just as quickly as this year’s tour did!  I will post some other birds next week from Arches!

 

4 Responses to “Florida Birding Tour Update #2”

  1. Dave Mills Says:

    Hi Roman,glad to hear from you and see the beautiful work. Looks to me like you covered every possible wing position in great light.
    Well done!

  2. Fabulous spoonbill shots.

  3. Another amazing series, Roman! Excellent and great wing positions. Oh and you even got the first one with a water drop on the tip of the spoon. Luv it!

  4. […] to get the best shooting angle.  You can see some examples of images on previous blog posts here, here, and […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

