Gillette Castle HDR Workshop Report

Hey All,

I just wanted to share with you some images from my just completed Gillette Castle HDR workshop.  Susan Candelario co-led this with me.  We had a great group and although it was very hot, we all had a exhilarating few private hours in the castle!  Unlike my first trip there, they had the bar lit this time.  The lounge and bar room above as well as the office image below are 2 of my favorites in the house, although they all have some unique characteristics.

We started the day outside on the grounds where I was looking for a unique perspective on the castle.  The sunburst image below, through the trees, provided me with the opportunity I was looking for.

The September 17th trip will be my last one there this year as they are closed after Columbus Day.  I have a few slots left but if you are interested, don’t delay as I expect this to sell out after this announcement.  The image below of Gillette’s sisters’ room was not open to us during our first visit either.  It was worth the sweat to get this image for my collection!

If you are interested in attending the September workshop you can e-mail me at: rkurywczak@gmail.com or just use PayPal on my schedule page to make your payment.

As is often the case on my tours……long or short ones……we had to stop for this truck by the side of the road for a last photo op.  That’s where the Roamin’ part comes in!  As it was surrounded by trees, I knew I was going to replace the background with one of my sky files!

Hope everyone is having a great summer!

3 Responses to “Gillette Castle HDR Workshop Report”

  1. […] is also being led by Susan Candelario and is limited to 10 participants.  You can see more images here on my earlier blog on it and the image below is from my last workshop there of the […]

  2. […] time to process yesterday’s images yet!  You can see some of the previous workshop images on my earlier blog post to see examples of what type of images you can capture at the […]

  3. […] time to process yesterday’s images yet!  You can see some of the previous workshop images on my earlier blog post to see examples of what type of images you can capture at the […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

